Collaborating with Peer Organizations

AUPresses joined with the Society for Scholarly Publishing (SSP) to form a Joint Task Force on Career Progression, aiming to create a scholarly publishing position reference directory that charts position descriptions and career paths across the industry. ALPSP has also now joined this coalition.

The Association also maintained membership with: 

  • Alliance of Nonprofit Mailers
  • American Council of Learned Societies
  • Book Industry Study Group (BISG)
  • Coalition for Diversity and Inclusion in Scholarly Communications (C4DISC)
  • Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE)
  • Free Expression Network (FEN) and the Banned Book Week Coalition
  • International Publishers Association
  • National Coalition for History
  • National Humanities Alliance (NHA) 
  • National Information Standards Organization (NISO)
  • Think. Check. Submit. Committee – represented by Mary C. Francis (Pennsylvania)

Executive Director Peter Berkery continues to engage the wider community through roles on:

  • the BISG Association Advisory Council
  • the C4DISC Steering Committee        
  • the NHA Board of Directors